2016/2017 Formula E Calendar

by • July 7, 2016 • FeatureComments (0)8094

The 2016/17 FIA Formula E Championship calendar has been announced. The calendar features 14 races, to be staged in 12 different cities across the world, with double-headers in Montreal and New York. In addition to the ePrix, there will be a special event, the FIA Electric Mobility Forum, which will take place in Las Vegas on January 7th.

Formula E is all about showcasing fully-electric racing together with the most iconic landmarks in the world – and the calendar for next season certainly matches our ambitions,” said Formula E CEO Alejandro Agag. “It’s fantastic to be able to bring Formula E to new markets, but more importantly to new fans. It will be great to finish the third season in New York, pending the approval of all the relevant stakeholders. The growth and interest in the sport has been on an upward trend since the very beginning, and I’m sure that the third season of the FIA Formula E Championship will once again prove to be a thrilling spectacle.”

“It’s been less than two years since Formula E made its debut in Beijing and today it has staked its claim to being one of the most interesting and innovative championships on the current motorsport scene at a global level, which was not something that could have been taken for granted when it first began. More than any other, this championship brings together the two pillars on which the FIA is based, namely sport and mobility. It is also an amazing platform for the promotion of a new model for sustainable mobility, bringing a new form of motorsport to the heart of cities” commented FIA President Jean Todt.

2016/17 FIA Formula E Championship – Calendar
Rd 1 – Hong Kong ePrix* – October 9
Rd 2 – Marrakech ePrix* – November 12
FIA Electric Mobility Forum – Las Vegas** – January 7
Rd 3 – Buenos Aires ePrix – February 18
Rd 4 – Mexico City ePrix – April 1
Rd 5 – TBA – April 22
Rd 6 – Monaco ePrix – May 13
Rd 7 – Paris ePrix – May 20
Rd 8 – Berlin ePrix – June 10
Rd 9 – TBA – June 24
Rd 10 – Brussels ePrix* – July 1
Rd 11 – Montreal ePrix* – July 15
Rd 12 – Montreal ePrix* – July 16
Rd 13 – New York ePrix*** – July 29
Rd 14 – New York ePrix*** – July 30

Pin It

Related Posts

Leave a Reply